top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrownHippieChick

To My King,



It all began with simple conversation, who knew it would have turned into love and soul bonding and the most beautiful part is I wasn’t even looking when I found you. When we met, I didn’t want love I wanted to be loved. You walked into my heart as if you always belonged there, breaking down my walls and lighting my soul on fire. I fell for you like raindrops falling from the sky unapologetically over and over again. I didn’t want to fall in love I didn’t want to need someone. I really didn’t want nothing but then you came along and I wanted everything. We were two damaged people trying to heal each other’s souls. You looked at me and saw the person I hid so well. You loved me even when I still had the flavor of heartache and war on me. You were the love I needed when I thought I didn’t deserve love, that changed me and soften my heart and although I didn’t know it at the time it saved me. My flaws you kissed them and made them perfect, my fears you touched them and made me brave and my brokenness you loved and made me whole. You never punished me for my past you understood it and used it to love me how I needed to be loved. All the blanks in my life you filled them in and mended the broken pieces sealing them with unconditional love. You reached me in places I never knew. When my mind is searching for peace, you’re who I go to. I wish I could stop time when I have moments with you. I had lost my way all the way to you and in you I found my way back to me. Every day and every night that we’re together all else is forgotten. I can’t stop falling in love with you. In another life I loved you and promised that I would find you on the other side, maybe you’ve always been in my mental tugging and pulling me this way and that way until we found one another, I can’t put my finger on it but I know I felt you in more than one life should permit.

In all the world there is no heart for me like yours. In all the world there is no love for you like mine. ~Maya Angelou

When times get tough for us it’s nothing for you to set fire to the world around you and never let a flame of it touch me. The way you look at me every day is like you’re just realizing what love is, calling me beautiful like it’s my name. My life hasn’t been the same since you waltzed in and swept me away. Your arms feel like home safe and peaceful. I’m lost in you and it’s the kind of lost that’s just like being found. The way you take care of me and also work on yourself to be a better man even on days I fail to be a better woman I love that about you. When I feel like I have nothing left for you, you reassure me that I am enough. Our love is the best there is because not only are we lovers we are best friends and that alone stands the test of time. I love that you are my place of warmth and we can be each other’s place of peace. It’s bizarre how you are more of me than I am, our souls are made of the same of whatever souls are made of. Being with you and next to you is like taking a sip of eternity and it never taste so damn good. Loving you insanely was my best way to stay sane. You are all I ever wanted love to be and I couldn’t ask for more. You’re my most beautiful someone and I crave you every day. I love how our eyes make love to one another’s soul. When you touch me, it feels like sunlight during my darkest night. I love my body when it’s with yours. You stayed with me when I was in pieces and loved me as a whole.

The universe just fucking knows when souls are wired to wreck the world together. ~Erin Van Vuren

Every day you are constantly watering my roots because you love to see me grow and I never had someone in my corner that gives me the strength, courage and confidence that you do. It was hard and it took a longtime, but I have finally opened my heart wide enough to let love in. You helped me to turn my pain into beauty and I thank you every day for that. We are one another’s lifeline and sanity; without each other our life would be fatuous. It’s so hard to put you in words because I love you in ways, I never loved anyone else. Loving you with a love that is more than love seems to be impossible.

I know that I’m beyond in love with you because when I look at you all my senses shift and my soul sways. My heart beats different when I’m around you. When our eyes met, my soul pointed to you and whispered to my heart and said…HIM! Eternity began when you unexpectedly strolled into my life.


You make me laugh when I feel like crying, make me smile when I feel like frowning. You always believe in me when no one else has. You’re my now, my is and my was. I need you more than you can believe and love you more than you can conceive. I love you without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I don’t have no other way of loving you.

I know we were broken souls, but we took one another’s hearts and pieced them back together with hopes, dreams and quiet whispers. You are the perfect blend of everything that I’ve ever craved. You changed me and I will never be that me again. You will always be my forever because this is something more, this is some sort of holy thing a sacred thing a soul bonding thing a Keaton thing.

XOXO,

Your Wife AKA Mommy😘


After all is said and done, more is said than done....

Thank you to all who have read this and please go LIKE... SUBSCRIBE... and FOLLOW! I guarantee you a good read if you do so. As always, I wish you all love 🖤, peace✌🏽, and much much much happiness😀

🖤✌🏽🌻

~BrownHippieChick~

36 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page