top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrownHippieChick

Decorate with Me!

Hello all! So, as you know from the previous post my family and I recently moved to Colorado from Texas, and I stated that I've been decorating our new home. Well, I come to you guys for a little help. I want to first start with the living room and the main bedroom.

Okay first let me tell you all what I'm looking to create. I want a luxury feel all throughout our home. I want to make it a place where we never want to leave. I'm a minimalist so I don't want it to be too much over the top in my older years I have come to understand that less is more. I also have come to terms with some things take time and you don't have to do it all at once however I feel as though I'm halfway there in both rooms and with you guys help, I know I will finish up and move on to the next two rooms. One can say this post will be an ongoing post with updates every time there is a change made in the decor.


Let's start with the living room for the most part I have over half of it done but I feel as though something is missing to wrap it all up. For the walls I want to paint them a clean and crisp white to keep the openness and pull the carpet of course and find the right wall art. This is where you guys come in, I'm stuck on what floor pattern and what kind of wall art. I don’t feel as though I need a couch because of how open it is to the kitchen. We also have a movie theater downstairs, so this is what I call the sitting area. I was thinking of maybe adding a record player and a in wall fireplace to give it that cozy feel. I want this room to have a very relax feel because this is where my husband and I come to meditate, read, and listen to music.

My husband pick the color for the our room and of course I agreed but I had to suggest the white

ceilings because he was at first trying to paint the whole room the blue color. I mean I like the color but not that much. As you can see, we are not done with painting. We decided we'll wrap up when we get the panels for the accent wall which will be behind the bed. I just want to know what you guys think as far as accents for the walls. I have some things on my Amazon home and decor list, but I would like to get you all’s opinion and maybe you guys have suggestions of different places to go for decorations. We're going to get another tree and put it in the opposite corner to balance out the other. What do you all think about putting a little table under the television so in that way we will have some where to put the game console and remotes. Donovan was thinking of putting a in wall fireplace, but I told him we would already have one in the living area, and I just think that would be too much. I don't know what do y'all think? Would it be too much?

As I stated earlier, I will keep you guys updated and any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Look out for this post to be updated sometime in the near future. Thank you in advance for any advice or suggestions.


After all is said and done, more is said than done....

Thank you to all who have read this and please go LIKE... SUBSCRIBE... and FOLLOW! I guarantee you a good read if you do so. As always, I wish you all love 🖤, peace✌🏽, and much much much happiness😀

🖤✌🏽🌻

~BrownHippieChick~




41 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page